Skip to the content

Officers & Board of Directors

Kevin Warapius, Sturdisteel Company

Vice President:
Dru Doggett, GMS Steel

Kelley Bitner, Hollywood Steel

Executive Secretary:
Mike Rippamonti,

Board of Directors:
Rob Beason, American Steel and Aluminum
Jerry Bratton, Bratton Steel
Matthew Gomez, Trimble Solutions
David Garrett, SteelFab Texas
Nat Killpatrick, Basden Steel

Past President:
David Merrifield, Alpha Fabrication Services


Budget and Finance
Chairman: Mike Rippamonti, Testengeer, Inc.

Construction Practices, Credit and Lien Rights
Chairman: Jerry Bratton, Bratton Steel

Educational Affairs
Chairman: Kevin Warapius, Sturdisteel Company

Chairman: Texas Construction Association

Membership and Bylaws
Chairman: Nat Killpatrick, Basden Steel

Chairman: Dru Doggett, GMS Steel

Promotion and Industry Trends
Chairman: Board Function/AISC

Production Technology
Chairman: David Merrifield, Alpha Fabrication Services

Production Trends
Co-Chairmen: Rob Beason, American Steel & Aluminum

Chairman: Open Discussion

2019-2020 Membership Roster

View our membership roster here.

Texas Structural Steel Institute

Phone: 361-935-7020

Become a Member

Not a member? Join TSSI today and be a part of a vast network of steel experts and professionals.

Mission Statement

Texas Structural Steel Institute promotes the design and use of fabricated structural steel as the material of choice for buildings, bridges, and industrial facilities.